Under one roof, (encompassing 100,000 square feet on two floors) Larry Klairmont has been able to amass hundreds of outstanding classics; ranging from an original 1930’s Duesenberg to a large group of micro-cars to a 1918 Pierce Arrow appearing in silver and gold, like something straight out of a fairy tale.
Founded in 1993 by Jordon and Corinne Beller, our museum strives to showcase products of Detroit's heydays, especially from Ford. We want to show individuals that these roadsters were marvelous tools for hard-working people everywhere.
The museum was opened on September 22, 2006 on the initiative of city of Łódź with the participation of the Old Tram Lovers Club in Łódź. Its exhibits include photographs commemorating over 100 years of public transport in Łódź, tickets, information boards, elements of streetcar equipment and many other items, including many bus memorabilia.
We are the museum that moves you! This family-friendly place is a 60-acre site filled with interesting exhibits and special events. Four large exhibit buildings represent the remaining structures of the historic Spencer Shops, once Southern Railroad's largest steam locomotive repair facility on the east coast. The Bob Julian Roundhouse, the largest remaining operational roundhouse in North America, is filled with locomotives and rail cars of the past. The Bumper to Bumper exhibit in the Flue Shop houses vintage and antique vehicles from the early 1900s to the 1960s.
Buddy and Joe Bennett opened their auto museum in 2007 housing around 70 vehicles. A lot of unrestored originals from Model T’s to Mack Trucks, a Shelby mustang, to the retired Forest City American Lanfranc Fire truck, and it is ever changing including a new addition 1963 Ford Mayberry Sheriffs Car Signed by Don Knots (A.K.A Barney Fife) which is a must see!