Bressingham has been the official home to the Dad's Army Appreciation Society's collection since 2000. The Motor vehicles on display are all Dad's Army related. The Leyland Fire Engine, Ford Model AA Jones' Butcher's Van, the Dust Cart from the 1971 film and an Austin 8 that was used in one of the episodes. The Television Series 'Dad's Army' ran from 1968 to 1977 with a total of 80 episodes.
Set in the beautiful parish of Lezayre, Milntown is the Island's only Historical Estate and boasts 15 acres of beautiful gardens and woodland which surround the magnificent mansion and café at its heart. The Milntown Estate is owned by the Milntown Trust established under the terms of the Will of its previous owner and benefactor - Sir Clive Edwards.
When shown you can see some very exceptional cars and motorcycles like 1900 New Orleans, 1921 ABC Car, 1910 Delage, 1913 A.B.C. Motorcycle, 1923 Douglas RA Model and many more. For detailed list please see the Official Vehicle List.
Transport played an important part in the evolution of the brewing industry. From horse-drawn drays through to more modern-day vehicles. The Brewing Experience houses a fine collection of vehicles, that includes delivery wagons, fire trucks, a double-decker bus and special promotional vehicles, such as a 1920s Daimler bottle car that was built to deliver beer to pubs for promotional purposes.
The Scarborough Fair Collection hosts a magnificent working collection of Vintage Cars, Steam Engines, Vintage Fairground Rides and Mechanical Organs. Set on the Flower of May Holiday Park, on the coast road between Scarborough and Filey.
The Motor Museum at Stonehurst Farm is a fantastic collection of veteran, vintage and classic cars, motorcycles and motoring memorabilia, built up over the last 50 years by the Duffin family. Many of the cars and motorcycles on display are still running, and attend regular vintage motoring events throughout the year, including hillclimb and trialling events.
Flambards Theme Park is a great family fun day out with plenty of great things to do! As one of the indoor attraction you can see a collection of vintage cars and motorcycles on display within the Vintage Vehicle exhibition.
Built in 1924 for the Territorial Army on land purchased from the Duke if Northumberland, the building was used as a T.A. centre for 50 years before it was sold to Northumberland Boys club. The boys club vacated the premises in 1977. The building became a utopia for scrap collectors and vandals until it was acquired in 1979 to be rebuilt as a motor museum. Restored and refurbished the museum offers a complete service for the day visitor to the most enthusiastic car collector.