Pioneer Village boasts one of the best and most historic car collection in the country. 350 automobiles mark their evolution, starting with an 1897 steam car. Follow each make in its year-by-year development.
From horse-drawn buggies to horseless carriages, Hastings Museum’s antique vehicles provide an intriguing look at the vehicles that have moved us for more than a century! This exhibit includes a homemade wooden bicycle, the first hearse in Adams County (built in the 1880s) and a 1912 Rauch and Lang automobile with an 80 volt electric motor.
For more than forty years, Stuhr Museum of the Prairie Pioneer has given visitors a glimpse of pioneer life. The auto display includes 15 antique automobiles, including buggies, a 1909 Model T, a 1913 Overland and a 1903 American. This exhibit reflects the birth and evolution of the state's agricultural heritage.
Yellowstone National Park's historic vehicle collection currently includes thirty horse-drawn and motorized vehicles. They range from stagecoaches operated by the Yellowstone Park Transportation Company (YPT Co., later the Yellowstone Park Company) and Monida and Yellowstone Stage Company (later the Yellowstone-Western Stage Company), to early YPT Co. touring cars, buses, and service trucks, to National Park Service (NPS) scooters and a fire engine.
The Montana Auto Museum offers a splendid display of automotive history. Too many to list, but too much to miss, is a visit to the car museum in the Old Prison Museum Complex. Over 160 cars are on display from classic Chevys and muscle cars to a Schacht high wheeler.
Patee House Museum features two full floors of exhibits. Inside Patee House, you can climb aboard an 1860 train and ride the vintage "Wild Thing" carousel. The museum also houses an 1877 railroad depot, stagecoach, cars, trucks, fire trucks, wagons, buggies and carriages, Jeeps, a racecar, horse-drawn hearses and a real gallows, a blacksmith shop, dressmaker's shop, model railroads, antique furniture and toys.
The Miracle of America Museum is a non-profit organization dedicated to the preservation of one of the largest collections of American history. Gil & Joanne Mangels founded the Miracle of America Museum in 1981.
Over the years the collection has grown and has received overwhelming support from the surrounding community and visitors that come from all over the world. The current collection contains thousands of artifacts scattered throughout dozens of buildings and is open year round.
The Museum was founded in 1998 with a mission to preserve firefighting history and promote fire safety and prevention. Located in Ypsilanti’s historic district, the Museum comprises the city’s original firehouse and an additional 12,000 square foot exhibit area. Displays within the Museum are filled with unique firefighting apparatus, hardware and history. The 12,000 square foot exhibit area houses a history of hand, horse and engine propelled fire fighting vehicles and equipment. Our collection also includes fire extinguishers, emblems, hats, helmets, patches.